This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
9.3
Reviews
    Zijian
    cn
    8.8
    8 February 2018
    It was a pretty cheap hotel and the host was very passionate. His brother was very helpful and made a deep impression to us. He drove us everywhere. In terms of the room, it was decent and just above the average of this small town. We didn't have a high expectation and it just reached our expectation.
    Rossida
    sg
    10
    27 December 2017
    Very comfortable and homely. The owner Murat and his family of staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a little trouble locating the property as we took public transport from Kastamonu Airport. We called the owner and he immediately came to our rescue. Our flight back to Istanbul was cancelled due to poor weather. The owner and his brother Fatih also went out of their way to help us book a coach when we had trouble looking for one as we were stranded in freezing cold weather at the airport. Thanks to the them we had a safe stay and journey back home. We are truly appreciative and it left us with good memories of Safranbolu.
    Mengting Liu
    au
    10
    26 November 2017
    Very centrally located, picked us up from the bus station for free, room is clean and spacious, breakfast is delicious
    scarletlx
    cn
    9.6
    17 October 2017
    The boss is very nice and help us a lot!
    Anne
    no
    10
    20 July 2017
    Mr. Fatih and the howling dog:)
    The closest neighbor is the mosque, and the imam will keep you company during the early morning. But, it last only 3 minutes, and you will hear the screaming anywhere you stay in Turkey:)). So why care? There is also a dog, a Siberian husky, who start to howl in the minute the imam go ahead. I find it amusing, but maybe some people don't. Apart from that the pansyion give you good value for money.
    The staff, especially Fatih Bey, did an excellent job to make us feel welcome and comfortable. His service was beyond expectations as he also gave us a free transportation to the bus station and made sure we got on the right bus to Amasra. Great Turkish hospitality! The guesthouse is an old Ottoman traditional house, with creaking stairs and nice atmosphere. Rooms are spacious, beds good. You can open all the windows and get the fresh air into the room. No AC, but it wasn't really need for it. Nice garden to relax. Breakfast was ordinary Turkish breakfast. The place is situated right in the central area of Safranbolu, close to everything.
    LokYi
    hk
    10
    22 May 2017
    I would love to come back!
    The staff was so nice, they picked us up at the bus stop. Although, he was not good at English, but he still tried his best to communicated with us. They also made the delicious breakfast to us. You can walk to the centre and back, you will enjoy the view!
    Shash
    tw
    9.6
    24 April 2017
    good host :)
    奕萱
    tw
    10
    9 February 2017
    Helpful and hospitable hotel owner, great room and convenient location
    Yun-Kai
    tw
    9.6
    31 December 2016
    Worth for price with good hotel boss
    Best hotel boss in Safranbolu, very nice and helpful. Help me a lot~ Also, the breakfast is very tasty!
    Hui-Wen
    nl
    10
    28 December 2016
    Highly recommended for travelers looking for hospitality!
    The owner is extremely kind and helpful in terms of guiding us around, from bus station to the hotel and back to bus station the next day. I think he really thought of what a traveler would need. Lots of thanks for that! Already miss their friendly smiles! We also like the location of the hotel being so close to everything but yet not difficult to access at all. Only 5 minutes walk to traditional Turkish bath!
    Olga
    ca
    7.5
    8 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eero
    fi
    9.6
    27 September 2016
    Exceptional hospitality
    TING2
    tw
    10
    22 May 2016
    perfect experience
    1. There is clean house and beautiful garden. 2. Host always smile:) and is very kind to us. He always want to help you to solve all of your problem. We have perfect experience here.
    Ching Ting
    tw
    10
    18 May 2016
    Boss is good man!
    YAVUZ
    tr
    9.6
    4 May 2016
    Kind hospitality in the historical house
    Kind and carine host
Close